Close this search box.

Sustainable Practice Forum Attendees

Joanna Aitken Lecturer – University of Melbourne, Co-founder of Vets: Stay, Go, Diversify Down Under
Ed Annand Senior Veterinary Officer (DAFF NSW) & Epidemiology Consultant (Private Practice)
John Baguley Registrar (NSW)
Rachel Bamber AVBC Staff (ACRVS – Specialists)
Diana Barker AVA Representative & Private Practice Director
Vanessa Barrs Acting Dean of the Jockey Club College of Veterinary Medicine and Life Sciences, City U Hong Kong
David Beggs AVBC Member Representative (AVA)
Melinda Bell Academic Chair, DVM Program Murdoch University
Jane Bindloss SANE Vet Management, Sustainable Veterinary Careers, Vets for Climate Action
Lindsay Burton AVBC Member Representative (VCNZ)
Martin Cake Academic Chair, Murdoch University
Jennifer Carter Director of Veterinary Education, Melbourne Veterinary School & ANZCVS – Chief Examiner
Amanda-Lee Charman AVBC Sustainable Practice Committee member & ACT Board member (Private Practitioner)
Catherine Chicken Consultant veterinarian (Equine)
Kate Clarke AVBC Sustainable Practice Committee member, VetBoard Vic – Deputy President,  Sustainable Veterinary Careers (Director),  AVA VBG Executive Committee
Carol Cook AVBC Staff
John Craven Former Chair – VSAAC
Tering (Ting) Davies Member Representative – Tasmania
Sarah Ewing AVBC Staff – VSAAC (Education)
Meredith Flash Head of Education, AVA
Warren Foreman Veterinary Surgeons Board of South Australia
Michelle Foxcroft Veterinary Nurses Council of Australia
Angela Frimberger Deputy Chair, Veterinarians for Climate Action
Peter Gibbs AVBC Member Representative (ACT), AVBC Chair
Sue Godkin Registrar (WA)
Anne Hewitt Researcher in equality and quality in WIL, Associate Professor, The University of Adelaide Law School
Jon Hill ACRVS Chair, Executive Dean, College of Science, Health, Engineering & Education,  Murdoch University
Kate Hill AVBC Member Representative (NZVA)
Louisa Johnson Veterinary Safety Advisor & Founder (SAFERVETS), Veterinarian (Private Practice)
Amelia Jones Registrar (Tas)
Susan Keane AVBC Staff – SPC
Alicia Kennedy Cherished Pets Founder, Veterinarian (Small Animal Practice), Pitch Presenter
Terry King Board Member – VSB QLD
Elizabeth Knor DVM student – University of Melbourne
Amy Lane ANZCVS President
Tony Leeflang AVBC Member Representative (WA)
Zoe Lenard Standing Committee Chair/Member
Michelle Mcarthur Association Professor – Veterinary Skills – Communication, University of Adelaide
Paul McGreevy Member Representative – NSW
Iain McLachlan Registrar (NZ)
Gabrielle Musk Farmed Well, Principal Research and Policy. Pitch Presenter.
Valerie Mustafay Registrar (QLD)
Debbie Neutze Chair – ACT Veterinary Practitioners Board
Jacqueline Norris Head of School & Dean, Sydney School of Veterinary Science
Lorna O Dowd Veterinarian (Small Animal Emergency & Critical Care), Southpaws
Megan Pickering AVBC Sustainable Practice Committee member
Michael Powell Director – Lincoln Institute
Anne Quain Forum Facilitator, Lecturer in Professional Practice – Sydney Vet School, Private Practitioner (Small Animal)
Cam Raw Tutor (Indigenous Engagement, Traditional Knowledge & Clinical Teaching), Melbourne Veterinary School
Rick Read Speaker, Royal Perth Hospital
Margaret Reilly Sustainable Practice Committee member; Head of Veterinary Sciences, James Cook University.
Cristy Secombe Head of Veterinary and Public Affairs – AVA, Pitch Presenter
Ragaei (Reggie) Shenouda AVA Executive Officer – Australian Veterinary Student Group (AVSG)
Josh Slater Acting Head of School, Melbourne Veterinary School
Kristen Steele Senior Advocacy Officer – AVA
Julie Strous AVBC Executive Director
David Tabrett SVC Chair & Founding Director,
ANZCVS Councillor & Honorary Treasurer,
AVA NSW Executive Committee Member,
AREC Managing Director
Rosanne Taylor Speaker, VSAAC Co-Chair
Fiona Thompson AVBC Member Representative (QLD)
Mary Frances Thompson AVEC Representative, ACRVS Member,
Lisa Tickell Registrar (VIC)
Cathy Warburton Vet coach and well-being consultant, Make Headway
Jeremy Watson Veterinarians for Climate Action, Pitch Presenter
Bridget Webster DVM student – University of Sydney
Jenny Weston Academic Dean, Massey University Veterinary School & Board Member VCNZ
Scott Williams Executive Officer, Veterinary Schools Australia & New Zealand (VSANZ)
Rob Woodgate Head Of School, School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences, University of Adelaide